Sign In Forgot Password

SERVICES

Our services are traditional and egalitarian and everyone participates equally.

Erev Shabbat

Friday evening services are musical and spiritual, with lots and lots of singing. The service starts at 6:00 pm and lasts about an hour. 

Shabbat morning

Shabbat services start with Shachrit at 9:30 am. Please note that Kehilat Nitzan follows a triennial cycle for Torah reading.

High Holy Day Services

Only members holding tickets can be admitted.

1st Day Rosh Hashanah

Monday 26 Sept

8.30am

1st Day Rosh Hashanah Youth/Family Service

 

9.15am-10:45am

Tashlich (Caulfield Park Lake)

 

4.15pm

1st Day Rosh Hashanah Mincha

 

6.15pm

Erev Rosh Hashanah

Sunday 25 Sept

6.00pm

2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Ma’ariv

 

7.00pm

2nd Day Rosh Hashanah 

Tuesday 27 Sept

8:30am

2nd Day Rosh Hashanah Mincha 

 

immediately after Musaf

Kol Nidrei

Tuesday 4 Oct

6:50pm SHARP

Yom Kippur 

Wednesday 5 Oct

9.00am

Yom Kippur Youth/Family service

 

9.15am-10:45am

Yizkor 

 

11.30am approx

Meditation

 

5.15pm

Mincha

 

5.45pm

Neilah

 

7.00pm

T’kiah G’dolah (Shofar)

 

8.07pm

Ma’ariv followed by Havdalah. Fast finishes.

 

8.10pm

Erev 1st Day Succot

Sunday 13 Oct

6.00pm

1st Day Succot 

Followed by kiddush lunch in the succah

Monday 14 Oct

9.30am

1st Day Succot Mincha – 

 

immediately after lunch

2nd Day Succot 

Followed by kiddush lunch in succah

Tuesday 15 Oct

9.30am

2nd Day Succot Mincha

 

Immediately after lunch

Erev Shemini Atzeret

Sunday 20 Oct

6.00pm

Shemini Atzeret with Yizkor

Monday 21 Oct

9:30am

Mincha

 

7:45pm

Ma’ariv & Simchat Torah – Adult Service

 

8.30pm

Simchat Torah

Tuesday 22 Oct

9.00am

Hakafot 

 

10.00am

Simchat Torah - Youth/Family Service

 

11.00 am- 12.30pm

 

Tue, 4 October 2022 9 Tishrei 5783